Skip to content

New Dr. Dog and Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings

April 6, 2010

Faulty Plans just posted the new Dr. Dog album “Shame Shame” (stream  HERE on Lala.com) and Sharon Kings & The Dap-Kings’ album “I Learned The Hard Way (stream HERE)

Dr. Dog:

Dr. Dog’s earlier albums reminded me a LOT of The Beatles but this has a bit more of a distinguished sound for them. Very chill, low-key indie rock

Buy Shame, Shame on Amazon.

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings:

This is my first taste of Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings and I love it. Very old-school motown-sounding without the trendy Amy Winehouse factor. Delightful.

Buy I Learned The Hard Way on Amazon.

Let me know what you think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

